Factory Lte com 32gb Unlocked Apple 5s Gsm Amazon 4g Iphone Spring break is a week unlike any other where students from colleges everywhere travel to their desired destination. For many, this is the first time going on a vacation without parental authority. Minors sometimes believe it is a good idea to bring with them a false identification card. Fake ID rules differ among states. It is vital to know the laws pertaining to fake IDs of wherever it is you choose to visit. With this in mind, our firm has put together a list of popular spring break destinations so that you can be aware of the consequences of using a fake ID.
Laws in Missouri state that using a falso identification, whether it is someone else's ID or a forged document, is considered a class A misdemeanor. This charge can result in a fine up to $1,000 and/or a jail sentence up to one year. It will remain on your permanent record and cannot be expunged.
Using a legal ID that belongs to another person or a fake/altered ID can be considered a class B felony in Alabama. The sentences vary dependeing on the situation, but this charge is punishable up to six months in jail and/or a fine up to $1,000.
Laws in Florida state that "it is unlawful to knowingly possess forged, stolen, or counterfeit driver's license or ID card." If it is obvious the ID is fake, you are automatically put at risk for a 3rd degree felony. The severity of the punishment is based on the situation, but can include a fine up to $10,000, a prison sentence up to 15 years, and revoked driving privileges for up to one year. This charge also remains on your permanent record and cannot be expunged.
Texas is a state that has different consequences for the type of fake ID that is confiscated. If you are in possession of an ID that belongs to someone else, it is considered a class C misdemeanor with a fine up to $500. Possession of an actual fake or altered ID is considered a class A misdemeanor that is punishable up to 180 days in jail with a fine up to $2,000.
A fake ID charge in Colorado includes possession of any forged or altered identification card. Penalties include a fine up to $1,000 and up to 90 days in jail. Your criminal history is used as a guide to determine the severity of the punishment.
Getting caught with a fake ID in any state can be detrimental to your record and your career. The consequences of having a criminal record can last a lifetime and have a negative effect when applying for jobs or to graduate school. Our office has experience with handling cases such as these, so if you find yourself in need of help, call Holder Susan Slusher, LLC today.